Planning Committee

Zahinoor Ismail MD - Conference Chair
Associate Professor of Psychiatry, Neurology, and Epidemiology
Hotchkiss Brain Institute, University of Calgary

Elisabeth Azuelos, MD
Family physician, Geriatrics
University of Montreal

Professor of Medicine (Neurology), Department of Medicine, Sunnybrook HSC & University of Toronto
Hurvitz Brain Sciences Research Program Director, Sunnybrook Research Institute
Executive Director, Toronto Dementia Research Alliance, University of Toronto
Site Leader, Heart and Stroke Foundation Canadian Partnership for Stroke Recovery

Howard Chertkow MD, FRCP, FCAHS
Senior Scientist and Chair in Cognitive Neurology and Innovation, Baycrest and Rotman Research Institute
Director, Kimel Centre for Brain Health and Wellness and Clinical Trials Unit, Baycrest
Scientific Director, Canadian Consortium on Neurodegeneration in Aging
Adjunct Professor, Dept. pf Neurology and Neurosurgery, McGill University
Professor, Dept. of Medicine (Neurology), University of Toronto

David K. Conn MB, BCh, BAO, FRCPC
VP Education, Baycrest Health Sciences
Professor, Dept. of Psychiatry, University of Toronto

Simon Duchesne ing, PhD
Researcher, Quebec City Mental Health Institute
Associate Professor, Research Co-Section Head, Radiology Dept., Faculty of Medicine, Laval University
Leader - Neuroimaging platforms, Canadian Consortium for Neurodegeneration and Aging

Serge Gauthier C.M., C.Q., MD, FRCPC
Director, AD & Related Disorders Unit, McGill Center for Studies in Aging
Professor, Departments of Neurology & Neurosurgery, Psychiatry, Medicine, McGill University

Ron Keren MD, FRCPC
Medical Director, TRI Geriatric Rehabilitation Program
Co-Director, UHN Memory Clinic
Head of UHN Seniors Mental Health
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Toronto

Mary Pat McAndrew PhD, CPsych
Senior Scientist and Director of Neuropsychology Clinic, Krembil Brain Institute, University Health Network
Professor of Psychology, University of Toronto

Paige Moorhouse MD, MPH, FRCPC
Associate Professor, Geriatric Medicine
Dalhousie University

Gary Naglie MD, FRCPC, FGSA
Hunt Family Chair in Geriatric Medicine
Professor, Department of Medicine andInstitute of Health Policy, Management & Evaluation,University of Toronto
VP, Medical Services & Chief of Staff,Chief, Department of Medicine,Baycrest Health Sciences

Saskia Sivananthan PhD
Chief Research and KTE Officer, Alzheimer Society of Canada

Eric Edward Smith MD, MPH, FRCPC, FAHA
Associate Professor of Neurology
Katthy Taylor Chair in Vascular Dementia
University of Calgary

Returning Registrant

Important Dates

Call for Abstracts
Opens: February 15, 2019
Closes: June 28, 2019

Abstract Acceptance
August 2019

Hotel Room Booking Deadline
September 3, 2019

10th CCD Conference
October 3-5, 2019

Event Location

Québec City Convention Centre
Centre des congrès de Québec
1000 Boulevard René-Lévesque E.
Québec, QC G1A 1B4 Canada
 (418) 644-4000


Registration Inquiries
416-597-3422 x3448

Scientific Inquiries

Dr. Zahinoor Ismail

Click here to subscribe to our communications list.